Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

McMillan Salver (Mixed Greensome)

July 21 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


This is a lovely competition over 9 holes for members and non-members, of all abilities over age 12.

Time: 6.00 pm – 9.00 pm (course closed 4.30 pm onwards)

Start: Shotgun start at 6 pm

Handicap: CONGU Handicap and non- handicappers

Age: Age 12+

Format: Mixed Greensome – see rules

Ind/Pairs/Teams: Pairs

Mem/ Non- Mem: Open to all members and non-members

No of holes: 9

Tees: Gents – Yellow ; Ladies – Red

Entry Fees: £5 per golfer

Entry Format: Please add your name to poster on clubhouse noticeboard

Closing Date: 2.00 pm on the day

Ballot: The ballot is drawn on the day

Contact Names: Gillian Kitson and Stuart Neilson via info@carradalegolf.com 

Presentation: The McMillan Salver and prizes will be presented after the competition

Prizes: McMillan Salver & prizes

Rules: Mixed Greensome – in greensomes both players tee off and then choose which ball to play from there. The player whose drive or tee shot is not chosen plays the second shot, and they then play alternate shots from there until the ball is holed out. On the next hole, both players again tee off and the process is repeated. There is nothing to stop the same player’s drive being selected all the way round.

60% of lower handicap and 40% of higher handicap


The McMillan Salver was presented by May McMillan in 1990 in memory of her husband Johnnie
1990 Christine Russell, Sandy Pettigrew
1991 Christine Russell, MR N F T ?Niall King
1992 Jeanette McDougall, Iain Neilson
1993 Kirsteen Henderson, David Steele
1994 Heather Robertson, John Ramsay
1995 Gillian Robertson, Donald Neilson
1996 Heather Robertson, Andrew Robertson
1997 I Cameron, Mrs M Rixson
1998 Freda Ritchie, Derek Sleight
1999 Rennie Robertson, David Gillies
2000 Janice Hanning, Adam Ritchie
2001 Karen Neilson, Grant McAuslan
2002 Robert Abernethy, Elaine Campbell
2003 Anne Rimmer, Stuart Irvine
2004 Alistair Gorman, Adam Ritchie
2005 David Gillies, Julie Coolson
2006 Roy McMurchy, Pat Ritchie
2007 Marlene Walker, J Simmons
2008 Shona Headrick, Angus Neilson
2009 Eleanor Robb, Stuart Fyfe
2010 Margaret Richardson, John Petrie
2012 Angus Neilson, Fiona O’Rourke
2013 Isobel White, John Rattray
2016 Lorna Campbell, Kerr Webster
2017 Lorna Campbell, Andrew Kitson
2018 Alan Robertson, Andrew White
2019 Tilly Finlay and Angus Neilson


July 21
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Carradale Golf Club